Uncategorized

Welcome to My Blog!!

Hello!! My name is Tamarra Weary. I teach a weekly bible study at the Benton Cultural Center in East St. Louis at 1516 N. 43rd St. Recently, I decided to start a blog because I wanted to share the Recap of the Bible Study Sessions with some of my friends, who weren’t able to make the class. Initially, I forwarded the recap via text message. The first recap that I texted was the lesson on ‘Being Responsive to The Holy Spirit.’ It was a fairly brief recap and was short and simple enough to read as a text message. However, the messages that followed were much longer, including the prayer and the scripture verses…so my friends called saying things like, “I got your message, and after I put the pieces of the puzzle together, it was a great read.” From my iPhone, the typed recap of the lessons appeared as 1 text bubble, but for those who were not iPhone users, they received about 6-8 text message bubbles-not chronologically ordered. So thus, the recap via text was not the best method for forwarding the recap. You’re probably thinking…how bout email or Facebook, Tam?? Well, I’m probably one of the last creatures on earth who does not have a Facebook page and I don’t communicate very much by email, but as a real estate investor, I have tons of contacts in my phone…who knew?? Anyway.. So as I enter into the 21st Century and begin to utilize social media, bear with me…I’m a little special. Lol!!
Yet and Still, I want to continue to share with you the life changing lessons that the Holy Spirit has been downloading into my life and I hope that they will be transforming for your life as well.

God Loves You, and so do I!!

Tam

Standard

4 thoughts on “Welcome to My Blog!!

  1. Tracy says:

    Hi Tam! I am so glad that you are doing this. Sometimes we get caught up in ourselves and forget what we should be doing daily. Your blog will do that for so many people, including myself. Godspeed to you and Lee. I look forward to reading your blogs.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Dee-Dee says:

    Hey Tam! I think this will work better for those without an iPhone. Keep doing what you’re doing, someone that doesn’t know the lord will see this and be blessed. You and Lee are doing good works for the kingdom! Keep on keeping on!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

