Uncategorized

What are You Building for God??

Good Monday Morning!!

This Sunday, my Sunday School kids and I learned more about Noah’s Ark
(Genesis 6-9) Notice, I said that -I learned something more, – also. Although I was teaching, I was soaking in the lesson, just like it was brand new.

Here it is:

Have you ever been awakened by the sound of chain saws in your neighborhood at 6 in the morning? So you get up and look out the window to find that the electric company is cutting down tree limbs near the power lines or maybe it’s your neighbor trying out his new power toys(tools). Ok, Now that you know what all the noise is about..you get back into bed to try and get a few more minutes of shut-eye. Now imagine that this noise goes -on and on- day after day- for months at a time – and years on end. Now for some of you, like me, you may decide, at some point, to go out and ask your neighbor…”What are you planning to do with all these trees that you’ve cut down?”

Now, what if he says he’s going to build an ark?? You’re thinking…. WOW!!
And when you ask why he has decided to do this…AND keep you awake,… he says, “Because God told me to DO it!
As you question him further, he goes on to say to you, “Repent!! It’s Gonna Rain!!

So as you head back towards your front door, you’re trying to figure out which mental health agency to contact because this guy is a “Nut Job.” I can imagine the neighborhood kids, are already out there laughing and yelling out at him the newest slang word for CRAZY!! Others are standing by videoing this looney’s construction job so they can put on youtube….There goes the Neighborhood!!

Now As far fetched as this may seem, this is Noah’s story…

Noah was following God’s orders to build an ark and forewarning people of the coming flood. Now, these people didn’t know what Noah was talking about because they had never, ever seen rain and yet this construction job went on for 120 years, before anyone saw even one drop of rain fall from the sky. Sure, this was difficult for the people to receive, as they were a hardhearted group and very wicked.

I can imagine that the people came from near and far to see it for themselves, having heard all the rumors. So Noah, who diligently continued to build the ark, found himself at the pulpit of his ark-construction site, telling the people to change their minds about sin, Repent and Return to God!!

Sure…We know how the story ends…the people thought Noah was ‘Loco’ and refused to repent. And so they perished in the flood along with everything that had breath and spirit of life, besides Noah, his wife and their three sons, and the son’s wives, and of course the animals that had come into the ark, two by two.

Now, As I was teaching the lesson, my Holy Spirit says, “What are you building for God?”…WOW!!

My answer was, that I am rebuilding a Spirit of Community, one house at a time, in East St. Louis…And God told me to Do it!!

The lesson inspired me so much because I realized that we have to be more like Noah… When we hear a Word from God to GO and build His kingdom. We have to step out with our tool belts, hammer and nails and Do it! And….Yes! satan (no capital ‘S’ for him) is going to send out the naysayers to call you crazy, as they attempt to hinder your progress. So what do you do?? Do you give up because your mother doesn’t understand??
Do you quit because your friends are laughing at you and spreading rumors??
Do you surrender because your Pastor or the Congregation has not given you the green light??
No! No! No! You can never give up on God, because if He spoke it, He will bring it to Pass!

So hold fast to your vision, write it on the pages of your heart and be prepared to answer the unbelievers with Godly wisdom….that Godly wisdom, that is taught by the Holy Spirit, as you read and study God’s Word. He will equip you with the answer to the questionings of the unbelievers and the doubters.

Tell them that God has given you a Divine Construction Job and that you are GO-ing forth to build His kingdom, while spreading the Good News….telling the world that We are saved by Grace, through faith in Jesus Christ….So Repent Today and Receive Jesus Christ as your Personal Savior and The Lord of your Life!!

-[OH, I know, I have been rash to talk out plainly this way to God!] I will [in my thinking] stand upon my post of observation and station myself on the tower or fortress, and will watch to see what He will say within me and what answer I will make [as His mouthpiece] to the perplexities of my complaint against Him.- (Hab 2:1)

-And the Lord answered me and said, Write the vision and engrave it so plainly upon tablets that everyone who passes may [be able to] read [it easily and quickly] as he hastens by. For the vision is yet for an appointed time and it hastens to the end [fulfillment]; it will not deceive or disappoint.
For the vision is yet for an appointed time and it hastens to the end [fulfillment]; it will not deceive or disappoint. Though it tarry, wait [earnestly] for it, because it will surely come; it will not be behindhand on its appointed day.-(Hab 2:2-3)

Oh, How I Love God..He is Doing a new work in me…I hope you were also inspired by the lesson.

Go forth and Build for God, by faith. He will order your paths. Remember…

God Loves You and So Do I!!

Tam
ttwear@gmail.com

Standard

Leave a Reply

