Uncategorized

How to Live a Full, Prosperous Life

-For by me [Wisdom from God] your days shall be multiplied, and the years of your life shall be increased.- (Prov 9:11)

Hello Neighbors,

I remember watching the movie Cooley High, as a child, and hearing the character, Preach say to his high school teacher, “I wanna live forever!” For some reason, those words have stayed with me all these years.

Now we all know that our physical bodies cannot exist eternally, in this earthly form, yet we all want to live a full, prosperous life…and that includes myself.

Many of you know that I am sort of a “Health Nut.” Lol. I have a herbal regiment that I follow each day. – I take a probiotic each morning for my digestive health, -I take my vitamins, the AM pack first thing in the morning and the PM pack, before bed….which is equivalent to a total of 18+ herbs/day. I know your thinking Wow…She’s Serious!!

Even My 12 year old daughter, Alexandria, jokingly, calls me a witch doctor because I mix concoctions together and use them as natural remedies for coughs, colds, and sore throats, etc.

Now, we also have the Exercise Class twice a week at the “Center” on Wednesdays and Fridays. We’ve been following a Walking program that is equivalent to 4-6 miles/wk. …therefore, -I also walk for my heart health and to maintain physical fitness. -I try to eat organic and Non-gmo foods (genetically modified organisms) – and I try to refrain from buying junk food. – and I have practically weaned myself off of both coffee and sugar.

Why do I practice all of these behaviors??
Because I want to live a longer, healthier life for myself, for my husband, and for my family and friends.

So Sunday Morning, as I was reading Proverbs 9,(as it corresponds with the date 11/9), the Holy Spirit illuminated verse 1 and 2 and also verse 12.(listed above)

-WISDOM HAS built her house; she has hewn out and set up her seven [perfect number of] pillars. She has killed her beasts, she has mixed her [spiritual] wine; she has also set her table. – (Prov 9:1-2)

He showed me that all of my personal efforts and attempts to multiply my days and to increase my years, in the land of the living, are in vain,
-without Godly Wisdom.-

Verse 10 says, the knowledge of the Holy One, -Jesus,- is INSIGHT and UNDERSTANDING. Jesus has prepared a feast of Wisdom (in the knowledge of Him) and has personally, invited us, to come to His table and sup with Him.

If we really want to live a prosperous life and extend our years, the Proverb is telling us to eat of God’s Words (by reading the Bible) and to drink of His Spiritual Wine, -The Holy Spirit,- Who will teach us how to live a righteous life for God. And not only will He give us the power to refrain from sin, but He will also train us up on a spiritual regiment of seeking The Lord early and daily. He will teach us what foods/herbs are healthy to eat and what foods we should avoid. He will remind us that we need exercise for our spiritual heart (soul) as well as for our heart, of flesh. He will teach us Faith, as He weans us off of dependency upon ourselves, and shows us how to trust, rely, and depend on God. And most importantly, He will show us how to love our neighbors, as we have certainly loved ourselves, and He will teach us how to mix our faith with good deeds, by serving our sisters and brothers.

Wow!! God is SO Awesome…So Let us yield to the Holy Spirit, as He transforms our spiritual lives and He teaches us how to transform our physical bodies, thru His Godly Wisdom, and thus extending our years, for the service of His kingdom.
In Jesus’ Name,
Amen!!

So….As Always, Remember….

God Loves You and So Do I,

Tam
ttwear@gmail.com

Standard

2 thoughts on “How to Live a Full, Prosperous Life

  1. ericastayprayedup says:

    I would like to first of all give thanks to God who is ahead of my life and appreciating his grace and mercy he has shown through out the years In the most precious name of Jesus Christ. I would like to tell you sister Tam this blog is awesome you keep posting because spreading the word of is the best thing every. Love you and God bless you and your family.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

