Uncategorized

Will Jesus Find You “Faith-Full??”

-However, when the Son of Man comes, will He find [persistence in] faith on the earth-
(Luke 18:8)

Hebrews 11:6 tells us that without Faith, we cannot please The Lord….So when Jesus comes back, will He find us and say…
Well done my good and “Faith-Full’ servant!??

This week we are going to look at a few “Faith-Full” bible characters.
Now just to remind you…these bible characters were real people with real problems…just like you and me…but they overcame by faith…and so do We!! Hallelujah!!

These are some of the bible characters we will look at this week:

Tuesday’s Lesson: Joseph
-Genesis 39-41

Will Jesus come back and find you faithful ‘at work’ like Joseph??
-Even though he was the only God fearing believer on the job.

Wednesday’s Lesson: Paul and Silas – Acts 16:16-17

Will Jesus come back and find you like Paul and Silas?? Imprisoned and yet ‘faithfully’ praising

Thursday’s Lesson: Zacchaeus
-Luke 19:1-9

Will Jesus come back and find you
like Zacchaeus??
Faithfully, Sitting up on the highest tree branch trying to
‘Get a Glimpse of Jesus.’

Friday’s Lesson: Elijah
– 1 Kings 18-19

Will Jesus come back and find you running like Elijah??….Running so faithfully for God, that you’ve outpaced the King’s horses and chariots??

Monday’s Lesson (today): My friend, Erica
-ESL/2014

Will Jesus come back and find you like my friend, Erica?? Faithfully, on her way to bible study after a car accident??

Here’s her story:

Erica was on her way to Tuesday night Bible Study at her church. She was driving down the highway with her daughter in the passenger’s seat, when another driver sideswiped her car, leaving her spinned-out in the road!!

Praise God they were unharmed, physically, but they were both in-shock, and shaken-up. The police officer came onto the scene, did his job, and gave her a copy of the paperwork.

Again, they were physically unharmed, but the passenger’s side mirror was now half gone and the glass mirror was shattered into pieces.

Now, Erica was still a nervous wreck, but praising God that He spared their lives; and her daughter was still visibly upset, but getting it together when the officer sends her on her way.

Now, Does Erica turn the car around to go back home??

No!!

She keeps her car in the east-bound lane heading for her church!!

Wow!!

What kind of Faith is that??….And Where can I get some!!

‘Cause I would have taken my wimpy, whiny tail AND my baby back home where I felt safe…as we used to say, ‘with the quickness!’

I would have been pressing to get home, where my husband would be, to hold me and tell me it was all going to be alright..

But this girl stays on the designated path…Still driving and praying and wiping tears as she looks, from time to time, over at her daughter and the remnants of the side mirror.

She presses to get her ‘Faith-Full’ tail to the House of The Lord…her Strong Tower!!

-The name of the Lord is a strong tower; the [consistently] righteous man [upright and in right standing with God] runs into it and is safe, high [above evil] and strong-
(Prov 18:10)

Hallelujah!!

Erica ran into the church and found safety in the arms of Jesus!!
She also found the loving support and the helping hands of her Pastor and her church family.

That’s how I want to be when Jesus finds me, “Faith-Full” and strong in The Lord…like Erica!!

So, I hope Erica’s story encouraged you today! Don’t let the devil put you on a Detour…Keep Pressing On, By Faith!!

So come back tomorrow for Tuesday’s Lesson where we will look at “Faith-Full,”Joseph. – On the Job, in Egypt, where he was the only believer.

Until then…Remember

God Loves You and So Do I!!

Tam

Are You enjoying the Blog?? If so, Be a Blessing and Tell Somebody about the blog or Forward your text to a Friend.

I really appreciate You!!

You can leave Your comments, here on the blog, or You can send your comments by email to: ttwear@gmail.com.

Standard

One thought on “Will Jesus Find You “Faith-Full??”

  1. ericastayprayedup says:

    True story. Giving honors to God who is ahead of my life. To add to what sister Tam shared. I had received a text from an awesome church member concerned about my day prior to my leaving home going to Bible study. My response was I Won’t Complain that was probably less than 30 minutes prior to the accident. With that in mind and an awesome sermon my pastor preached two days prior God unseen grace and mercy I didn’t let the enemy detour me from my journey to church. Being faith full is an awesome thing. God is a protector, healer, friend, Father, Mother , sister, brother whatever you need he is. God is the great I am. I am thankful to God for Tam following not only her heart but what God has led her to do with sharing his word through this blog and in many other Godly ways. Love you and please continue walking with the great I am. In Jesus name Amen

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

