Uncategorized

Cancel Your Christ-mas ‘Pity Party!!’

Hey Neighbor,

Here is a little food for thought…just in case you’ve got the Holiday Blues.

This is a little story that Joyce Meyer Reads at her conferences…I always enjoy it, and I hope you will too…and I hope you will reconsider throwing yourself your annual
Christ-mas ‘Pity Party’ when the devil tries to convince you that you have to spend yourself broke to show love to your family and friends this Holiday Season – It’s Just Another One of his Lies!!

Here’s The Story…

-I had not really planned on taking a trip this time of the year And yet I found myself packing rather hurriedly. This trip was going to be unpleasant and I knew in advance that no real good was going to come out of it.

You see, I’m talking about my annual ‘Guilt Trip.’ I got tickets to fly there on ‘Wish-I-Had’ Airlines. It was an extremely short flight. I got my baggage…which I could not check… I chose to carry it all the way, myself. It was weighted down with a thousand memories of ‘what might have been.’

No one greeted me as I entered into the terminal to ‘Regret City International Airport.’
I say international, because you see… people come from all over the world To this dismal town.

As I checked into the ‘Last Resort Hotel,’ I noticed they would be hosting this years most important event, ‘The Annual Pity Party.’

Well, I was not about to miss that great social occasion, because many of the town’s leading citizens would be there.

First You see, there would be the ‘Done’ Family…You know ‘I Should’ve Done,’ ‘Would’ve Done,’ and ‘Could’ve Done.’ Then there came the ‘I Had’ Family.
You know Old ‘Wish’ and his clan…’Wish I Had.’

Of course The ‘Opportunities’ would also be Present…’Missed’ and ‘Lost.’

The biggest family there, though would be the ‘Yesterdays’…There are far too many of them to count, but each one of them would have a very sad story to tell.

Then ‘Shattered Dreams’ would make his appearance. ‘It’s Their Fault’ would regale us with his stories and excuses of how things had failed in his life.

And each one of them would be loudly applauded by ‘Don’t Blame Me’ and ‘I Couldn’t Help It.’

Well to make a long story short, I went to this depressing party knowing there would be no real benefit in doing so…and as usual, I became very depressed, as I thought about all the stories of failure brought back from the past.

Then it occurred to me, that this trip and subsequent pity parties could be cancelled by me. I started to truly realize that I did not have to be there and I didn’t have to be depressed.

One thing kept going through my mind… I can’t change yesterday, but I do have the power to make today a wonderful day.

I could be joyous, happy, fulfilled, encouraged, and encouraging… knowing this…

I left the city of ‘Regret’ immediately!!

And Yes… I am sorry for the mistakes I’ve made in the past, but there’s no physical way of undoing them.

So if you’re planning a trip back to the city of ‘Regret,’ please cancel all your reservations, now!!

Instead, take a trip to a place called, ‘Starting Again.’ I liked it so much better that I’ve now taken up permanent residence there.

My new neighbors, The ‘I Forgive Myself’s,’ and The ‘New Starts’ have been very helpful to me.

Oh!…and by the way, you don’t have to carry any heavy baggage around there, because the load is lifted from your shoulders upon arrival.

God Bless you in finding this great town..And if you can find it (if it’s in your heart), please look me up…I live on ‘I Can Do It Street.’-

…There’s So much more that you CAN do for the ones you love this Christmas…on a budget!

-Bake Some Cookies

-Dice-up the Bell Pepper, Onion, and Celery

-Help Somebody Clean their House

-Help Someone Wrap-up Gifts

-Help Somebody put up their Christmas tree/lights

-Share the CareBibleStudy Blog!! Lol

You CAN Do It!!…And not go broke…

So Cancel Your ‘Pity Party’ – This Christ-mas!!

Share the Love of Jesus and Help Somebody!!

Until Tomorrow,

Remember…

God Loves You and So Do I!!

Would you like to Follow the CareBibleStudy Blog??

If So, You can automatically receive an email, whenever there is a New Lesson Posted.

How??

Just Click on the word: ‘FOLLOW’ at the top of Your Screen and type in your email address.

It’s Just that easy to stay updated with CareBibleStudy!!

I really appreciate You!!

Don’t forget to Be a Blessing and share the Blog with a Friend!!

Standard

4 thoughts on “Cancel Your Christ-mas ‘Pity Party!!’

  1. Right. No Christmas pity parties. Being that it is Jesus earthly birthday I plan to give him his gift by showing unconditional love not only on that day but the reminder of my time spent here on earth. Christmas should not be considered the day we get monetary gifts or give them but the day we give of ourselves for others even if all you have to give is our time or a kind word. The gift of life which through Jesus was given to us is an awesome gift. Be blessed and not stressed. He has not brought us this far to leave us now. In Jesus name I pray. Now and forever more. Amen

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

