Uncategorized

Happy New Year – God’s Blessings to You and Yours in 2015!!

-But now your kingdom shall not continue; the Lord has sought out [David] a man after His own heart,-
(1Samuel 13:14)

Hey Neighbor,

God has Truly been Good in 2014!!

As We approach the New Year 2015, We tend to spend time reflecting on the the events of the past year, as we anticipate and look forward to the New Year.

My family has a yearly tradition, before we toast in the New Year, We ask each person three questions:

What was the worst thing that happened to You in 2014?

What was the best thing that happened to You in 2014?

And…

What Changes are You hoping to make in 2015?

My Answer for Worst Thing:

It was to hear my oldest daughter, Daen’s broken speech, over the phone after having suffered a seizure. She’s in the Navy and living independently, so please, keep her in your prayers as the Lord continues to bless her and fully restore her health.

Best Thing:
The Start of Care NRC’s Bible Study Class at the Benton Cultural Center and the birth of the CareBibleStudy Blog.
I want to thank You for Your Love and Your faithful support.
I pray for You, each day before I click to publish the lesson/message for the day…and I pray that the Holy Spirit will continue to teach Us and Lead Us into All Truth, together.

What Changes am I hoping to make in 2105…

I want to take a closer walk with the Lord!!
Not just in my prayer and devotional time and church attendance, but throughout the course of each day…I want to be more like David.

King David is my favorite bible character because he sought the Lord in EVERYTHING…God said he was a ‘Man’ after His Own Heart.

I imagine it was because of all the one-on-one time David spent walking and talking with God in the wilderness, as a shepherd boy. David learned that he could lean, trust, and rely on God…in all matters….whether big are small!!

I know how to go to God for the big stuff…the serious issues that I have…but I want to seek God, first…for the simple matters in my life, too!!

You know…for the stuff We often tell God, -Don’t worry about because –
‘God…I got This!!’

I want to give God the first fruits of My Everyday Life…leaning on Him because –
He’s Got It!!

The First of My Love…
The First of My Morning…
The First of My Time…
The First of My Finances…
The First of My Thoughts…
The First of All My Worries and Concerns!!

It’s so funny that My Pastor, just this Past Sunday, said that He wants to take a closer walk with God. He said he wants to take an ‘Enoch Walk’ with God!!

So…if He comes up missing in 2015, having suddenly disappeared…and First Lady can’t find him…then We will know…God took Him!! Lol!!

Well, if you hear in 2015 that God’s Heart is missing…Tam’s Got It!!

Because, I’m going after God in 2015!!…Just Call Me the ‘Woman’ after God’s Own Heart!!

I’m so, so, so, excited about all the New Things that God will be doing in 2015…and I pray that He will be doing a New Work in You!!

Happy New Year, Neighbor!!

What Spiritual Changes are You Hoping to make in 2015??

Leave a Comment and Let me Know!!
Or Send Me an email at ttwear@gmail.com.

And…As You read the Blog,

Always Remember…

God Loves You, and So Do I!!

-Tam

Click to ‘Follow’ the CareBibleStudy Blog in 2015…and Don’t forget to share the blog with a friend!!

Standard

3 thoughts on “Happy New Year – God’s Blessings to You and Yours in 2015!!

  1. Lisa Valdivia says:

    Good stuff Tam!
    My three: Worst was my fiancΓ© walking away from me and daughter and the feeling of rejection, Best was attending the JM womens conference and deepining my relationship with Jesus, and 2015 goal is to become debt free…yeah!

    Prayers of healing and strength for your daughter Dawn. Thank you for your blog. 2015 is the year for breakthrough to live in Gods Glory!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

