Uncategorized

New Year…New Start – WITH God’s Grace!!

-Each time he said, “My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness.” So now I am glad to boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ can work through me-
(2 Corinthians 12:9)

Hey Neighbor,

Okay, It’s the New Year and I was afraid to step on the scale, but I did and I must boast and confess…that I have gained 7 lbs in my weakness…and I’m not happy about it!!

No Blame Game For Me…It’s All My Fault!!

I would normally blame my husband, Dewitt, because he is naturally thin…and can eat all night…and not gain a pound!!

He brings the tempting foods into the bedroom to eat…and eats them in the bed…after 8 pm…and I decide to lay there and feed my face with him!!

Of Course, He’s still slim and trim…but I WILL have to ‘Work-Out.’

Our Exercise Class, at the Center, has been on a holiday hiatus, so I am looking forward to restarting our exercise routine Next Week.

We have exercise class on Wednesday and Friday nights…we do a walking routine, equivalent to 2-3 miles. Afterwards, we usually have a healthy salad…that is unless Uncle Bob is cooking up one of his fantastically, fattening dishes…in his huge pot!!

Is that Blame??…Lol.

So Anyway…I am excited about this New Year…and I’m excited about My New Start…WITH God’s Grace!!

You know what else I’m excited about??

I’m Excited about Jesus!!

Because EVERYDAY…We Get a New Start WITH God!!

-It is because of the Lord’s mercy and loving-kindness that we are not consumed, because His [tender] compassions fail not. They are new every morning; great and abundant is Your stability and faithfulness- (Lamentations 3:22)

God’s mercy…His Lovingkindness…and His compassion for Us is ‘New’ EVERYDAY!!

So…When God blesses us with a ‘New’ Morning…We get a New Start!!

We can Go to Our Father, asking for His mercies, like David in Psalm 51 after he had sinned with Bathsheba…

-HAVE MERCY upon me, O God, according to Your steadfast love; according to the multitude of Your tender mercy and loving-kindness blot out my transgressions-
(Psalms 51:1)

Two things to notice, in both scriptures…David says God’s ‘tender’ mercy is multitudinous…

And (in Lamentations also above), Jeremiah says…God’s ‘tender’ compassions never Fail Us!!

So both writers, use the word ‘tender’ to describe these qualities of God…

‘Tender’ means to show gentleness or concern.

So every morning…God is concerned about Us…waiting for Us to come to Him in prayer…ready to show Us His gentle mercy and compassion, because He understands that We have ‘Faith-failures’ and that We sometimes, succumb to the devil’s temptations…and get tripped up…by sin.

But God IS ‘Faith-Full’ and He understands that in Our Flesh, We are ‘Un-faith-full’…and Without His mercy…and His lovingkindness…We would be consumed by Our sins!!

And…Just as God renewed David (in Psalms 51:7)…

He WILL Renew Us!!

He WILL wash away ALL of Our sins, making Us whiter than snow!!

Making Us Feel ‘Brand-New!!’ Lol

Then…He gives Us His Grace…His free gift that stabilizes Us and empowers Us to walk in His ‘Faith-fullness.’

So Each New Morning of 2015…in this New Year…

We Can Go to God And Ask for…
‘New’ Compassion and ‘New’ Mercies…
For A ‘New’ Start in Him!!

So You…can stop moping and whining…because You’re ‘Jacked-Up!’

WE ALL ARE!!…without JESUS!!

So this year, when We find that…WITHOUT God, We are not able to stick to that new diet…

Or…

WITHOUT God…We are not faithful to maintain Our new fitness plan…

Remember…

We can ask God for His Grace…
To Start Again…and to accomplish Our Goals..and to accomplish…ALL THINGS!!

-I have strength for all things in Christ Who empowers me [I am ready for anything and equal to anything through Him Who infuses inner strength into me; I am self-sufficient in Christ’s sufficiency-
(Philippians 4:13)

What New Starts WILL You Make in 2015…WITH God’s Grace??

Leave Me A Comment to Let me Know…
I WILL Help Keep You Accountable…Lol!!

Or

Email me At ttwear@gmail.com

Let’s Be Amazed, Together at God in 2015…

Till Monday…

God Loves You and So Do I!!

-Tam

Click the ‘Follow’ button and ‘hangout’ with Our ‘New’ CareBibleStudy Friends…like Deb, Erica, Lisa, Angela, and Tracy in 2015!!

And…Don’t forget to Share the blog with Your Friends and Co-Workers!!

Standard

2 thoughts on “New Year…New Start – WITH God’s Grace!!

  1. Tracy says:

    My new start for 2015: Say good morning to God first as I used to and spend more time with God, family and my dear friends.

    Like

Leave a Reply

