Uncategorized

The ‘We-Stories’ Remain in Our Hearts!!

 

image

Hey Neighbor,

First, I want to say ThankYou!!…for Your Prayers and Condolences.

We are Still Moving Forward with My Brothers Funeral/Memorial Arangements.

Losing my Brother has certainly been different than losing my Dad 14 years ago. I didn’t realize how much of my own identity was wrapped up in being Tony’s ‘little sister.’ I think I lost a little bit of Myself…in loosing him.

Don’t get me wrong…I know that My identity in Christ has not changed…I am still going to heaven- but ONLY- because Jesus died for Me, and for My brother…saving Our sin-sick Souls.

But yet, a part of my childhood…not my ‘his-story,’ but my ‘her-story’ and…Tony’s and My ‘We-Story,’ from this life has passed on to the next.

I will have to wait until I see Tony again, in heaven, to laugh with him and share another…Remember when ‘WE……Story.’

Although our ‘WE…Stories’ remain alive, in my heart…the other participant…the other half of my ‘WE’ Story is gone…and because nobody else was there with Us…in that moment…Nobody else knows our ‘We…Story.’

It’s so amazing how We can spend so much of Our lives ‘mad’ at Somebody…for whatever reason…Remembering everything that He/She did to Offend Us. We get in agreement with satan and find ourselves open to any and all of his reasonings, theories, and justifications for continuing that feud…and for adding fuel to that fire!! And yet when they have passed on…It seems that We can only remember those sweet ‘We…stories.’

GOD is AWESOME!!

Look at how He begins to fill Our cold, hardened hearts and that space left empty, by the One who has passed on…with the sweet memories that We once shared with Our Loved Ones, as HE…God begins to negate all of those sad, cold, and painful Years…lost in Bitterness…With His Glorious Grace and His Marvelous Mercies!!

Our God is So Amazing!!

-And the [threshing] floors shall be full of grain and the vats shall overflow with juice [of the grape] and oil. And I will restore or replace for you the years that the locust has eaten–the hopping locust, the stripping locust, and and the crawling locust, My great army which I sent among you.-
(Joel 2:24-25)

Thanks For Stopping By, Neighbor!!

God Loves You and So Do I!!

-Tam

Don’t forget to Be a Blessing…
Share The CareBibleStudy Blog with YOUR Loved-Ones, Friends and Your Neighbors –
Loving Them As You Love Yourself!!

Standard

5 thoughts on “The ‘We-Stories’ Remain in Our Hearts!!

  1. angela says:

    tam I am so sorry I tried to text you but I had the wrong number I had been sending text to check on you and finally they text back last night and said “you have the wrong #’ but I got the right # from you message I am home today struggling with a bad cough. please call me when you can.

    Like

  2. Hi Angela, My family and I just made it back from California….for my brother’s memorial. Sure I would love to share my testimony on forgiveness tonight. I left you a voicemail…please remind me of the time for tonight. Thanks

    Like

  3. Anonymous says:

    tam this is angela I sent you a text I just wanted to know if you could breifly share your testimony about forgiveness I know it would be so powerful for the women to hear on the prayer call tonight. please call me if you can. thanks

    Like

  4. Anonymous says:

    All praises be to God. Love you Tam awesome spirit. Beautiful picture whenever you want to see Tony look in the mirror. He will forever be with you and in your heart. God bless you and your entire family. It’s truly a blessing from God to be able to have the We stories. Keep them close to your heart.

    Like

Leave a Reply

