Uncategorized

I Will Trust In The Lord!!

Hey Neighbor,

image

I love to Sing to the Lord. I find myself singing to Him around my house as I’m cooking, cleaning, and even while I’m getting dressed. It’s Funny how it has become contagious in Our house…as I sometimes hear my daughter, Allie’s voice through the heating ducts…piercing up and through the floor registers, as she joyfully, sings while folding the laundry in our basement.

I think that’s so cool!!

Growing up, My Dad used to sing around Our house…particularly while he was cleaning house or doing laundry. I can remember sitting on the basement steps, watching him hang the laundry on the clothes lines that he had hung in our basement. He Always sang the same song!!…And I have recently become reacquainted with that -oh so familiar- song again…called, ‘I will Trust in The Lord.’

I can still hear the melody and those deep tones of his voice as he sang…

“I Will Trust in the Lo-oord. I will trust in the Lo-oord. I will trust in the Lo-oord…until I die.”

That was My Daddy’s Song…

It Seems that The Lord has re-gifted me with that Song during the Month of March.  It has been A very Comforting ‘Theme Song’ for Me and the melody has been…ever so present in my Spirit, as I have mourned the loss of my brother and as I have reflected on Our childhood memories.

My Daddy’s song has also been for me…A Sweet Lullaby…at the end of my day…when my children have been tucked into bed…after the T.V. has been shut down and All the lights have been turned off…after the Hubby is snoring…and it’s time to Lay-Me-Down to Sleep.

Then…There’s just Me and Jesus!!

And As I Pray…I Can trust in The Lord to comfort My Spirit with the Scriptures…as I have hidden His Word down in my heart…and I know that I can let go of All the stress of the day…trusting that He will give His angels especial charge over Me and My loved ones…as He protects and defends Us while We rest.

I trust in Him to reveal His secrets into my Spirit…in the form of Sweet Dreams, and I trust in The Lord to awaken Me, by His grace to a New morning…full of New Mercies.

Hallelujah!!

I love the Lord and I Thank Him for His Peace that Surpasses All Understanding and I trust in His Plan for My Life…and because My trust lies, confidently in Him…When I hear that ever so comforting melody begin to stir…down in my Spirit, at the end of my day…I can close my eyes and rest peacefully,…fully expecting that my Sleep will be Sweet…As I Trust in The Lord!!

-When you lie down, you shall not be afraid; yes, you shall lie down, and your sleep shall be sweet. Be not afraid of sudden terror and panic, nor of the stormy blast or the storm and ruin of the wicked when it comes [for you will be guiltless], For the Lord shall be your confidence, firm and strong and shall keep your foot from being caught [in a trap or some hidden danger-

(Proverbs 3:24-26)

*******

Thanks For Stopping By, Neighbor,

God Loves You and So Do I!!

-Tam

Hey Neighbor…Don’t forget to share the CareBibleStudy blog with Your Family, Friends, Co-Workers, and Neighbors – Loving Them as You Love Yourself!!

 

 

 

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “I Will Trust In The Lord!!

Leave a Reply

