Uncategorized

Jesus Is Our Burden-bearer!!

-Surely He has borne our griefs (sicknesses, weaknesses, and distresses) and carried our sorrows and pains [of punishment]…

Isaiah 53:4

 

image

Hey Neighbor,

Today I’m sharing a poem that I read on bible.org. It’s titled, ‘Two Boxes.’

It’s just a little Reminder to Smile and Give Glory to Our God for Sending Us A Savior –
In Jesus….He’s Our Burden-bearer!!

Enjoy!!

***********
I have in my hands two boxes
Which God gave me to hold
He said, “Put all your sorrows in the black,
And all your joys in the gold.”

I heeded His words, and in the two boxes
Both my joys and sorrows I stored
But though the gold became heavier each day
The black was as light as before.

With curiosity, I opened the black
I wanted to know why
And I saw, in the base of the box, a hole
Which my sorrows had fallen out by.

I showed the hole to God, and mused aloud,
“I wondered where my sorrows could be.”
He smiled a gentle smile at me.
“My child, they’re ALL here with me.”

I asked, “God, why give me the two boxes?
Why the gold, and the black with the hole?”
“My child, the gold is for you to count your blessings…the black is for you to let go.”

*********

Even when it seems like Satan has launched an all out, full-scale attack against You, Remember…God is For You!!…and Jesus is Your Heavy Load-Lifter, Your Mind-Regulator, He’s Your Rock…Lean on Him, Because He Cares For You!!

-Give all your worries and cares to God, for he cares about you-

1Peter 5:7

Thanks For Stopping By, Neighbor!

Until Next a Time, Remember…

God Loves You and So Do I!!

-Tam

Don’t forget to Be a Blessing…
Share The CareBibleStudy Blog with YOUR Family, Friends, Co-Workers and Your Neighbors –
Loving Them As You Love Yourself!!

Standard

One thought on “Jesus Is Our Burden-bearer!!

Leave a Reply

